UCLA I struggled a lot with. Tennessee is clearly the better team with both a good offense and a good defense... the question is HOW much better of a team?
Rose bowl, monday night, national TV, first game of the season, packed house, Tennessee traveling all the way across the country. That's got to equate to a 4.5 or 5 point home advantage. Is Tennessee really 12-12.5 points better than UCLA?
UCLA knows how much a win would mean here and neu/chow are gonna pull out all the stops. I see them running a well timed trick play or two early, running the ball fairly well, passing conservatively but well and getting out to like a 14-3 or 14-7 lead, and then Tennessee's talent is too much in the end. and they win like 21-14 or 17-10 or 20-14 or something like that.
I see UCLA covering here like 52-53% of the time... not at all a dynamite pick, but I think it's just too many points and Tennessee wins this game by 7 too often to ignore the huge value moving form 7 to 7.5 had.
Thursday, August 28, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment